Utah Non-Resident Concealed Firearm Training

Utah CFP Instructor PatchThe Utah Non-Resident Concealed Firearm Permit allows Nebraska Concealed Carry holders to gain reciprocity in Pennsylvania, Delaware, Georgia, and Washington. For those combining this with their Nebraska Shooters Concealed Handgun training you will only need to add a couple hours of classroom time to meet the requirements for the Utah Non-Resident CCW Permit. Since many instructors are not teaching all of the materials required by the Nebraska State Patrol, students who took their concealed handgun training from other instructors will be required to attend the 2 hour firearm safety and shooting fundamental section as well.

There is no live fire required for this course and the cost is only $35 for Graduates of our Nebraska Concealed Handgun Training course taught by one of our Utah Certified Instructors and $55 for anyone else needing the full course.

The State of Utah now charges $49 for out of state applicants which is good for 5 years.

What Must Accompany the Application?
 
A Photocopy of your Driver License
 
Photograph. One recent color photograph of passport quality.
 
Non-resident proof of permit. If you reside in a state that recognizes the validity of the Utah CFP or has reciprocity with Utah, you must obtain a CFP or CCW from your home state and submit a copy of it with your application for a Utah permit. For a list of reciprocal states click here. Residency will be determined by your state-issued identification. If your state does not recognize the Utah permit this does not apply.
 
Fingerprint Card. One fingerprint card. Must be filled out completely. Writing and prints must be legible. Fingerprint should be taken by a trained fingerprint technician. Fingerprint cards that are not legible will be returned to the applicant and will cause a delay in processing the application.
*Fingerprint services are available from the Nebraska CID offices by appointment, but we will provide fingerprint cards and do the fingerprinting for you if you would like to save a trip.
 
Weapon Familiarity Certification. Applicants must complete a firearms familiarity course certified by BCI. The course must be completed before you apply for a permit. Please have your instructor complete the certification information on the application.
 
Who is Eligible?
 
*Minimum requirements for application for a concealed firearms permit in Utah are:
 
Applicant must be at least 21 years of age
Proof of good character…whereas the applicant;
has not been convicted of a felony(lifetime)
has not been convicted of any crime of violence(5 years)
has not been convicted of any offense involving the use of alcohol(5 years)
has not been convicted of any offenses involving the unlawful use of narcotics or other controlled substances(5 Years)
has not been convicted of any offenses involving moral turpitude(5 years)
has not been convicted of any offense involving domestic violence(Lifetime)
has not been adjudicated by a court of a state or of the United States as mentally incompetent, unless the adjudication has been withdrawn or reversed(Lifetime)
has not been the subject of a Protective Order concerning family member or cohabitant(Lifetime)
has not been convicted of a registerable sex offense, as defined by Subsection 77-27-21.5(1)(n) (Lifetime)
*A criminal background check is conducted for all applicants.
 

 

Events
Upcoming Events
Nebraska Shooters
Nebraska Shooters Logo

3200 Gage Rd
Firth, NE 68358
(Click for map and contact info)

Special Payments
Join/Renew NRA
SecondCall

Second Call Defense

Unfriendly Businesses

no guns = no money

Shooting Wheel

Shooting Wheel